Be My Valentine?

Ha!

Gotcha…

You weren’t seriously expecting some mushy (sickening) stuff, were you? While I confess there is a hopeless romantic looking forward to a good blubber tonight over Patrick Swayze in “Ghost”, or else, the sinking of Jack Dawson on the “Titanic”, she’s perfectly content flying solo. I prefer my goats. And chickens. And ducks. And rabbits. And, most especially, my cats.

No chubby cherubs chucking chocolates at this chickie! (Say that 5 times fast…) That would get his dimply little backside a nice long “time-out” in the corner until his dimples have to be rechristened as “laugh lines”. Keep your misguided missiles to yourself if you know what’s good for you. Take that, Cupid!

Cynical?

Maybe just a little. But, no, not bitter. Just happy as a single person striving towards her dreams. Would it be nice to share those dreams with someone? Sure. Maybe. I won’t deny there are icebergs where I used to have feet…a double dose of divorce (another one to tackle 5 times fast…) does that to you. However, I’m quite sure having a farm full of the aforementioned animals is the equivalent of having a dozen or so kids–they run for the hills.

And I let them.

Again, not out of cynicism. Or anger. And I certainly don’t hate men…I probably wouldn’t say “no” to Richard Gere but then again, you never know. As I doubt he’ll be knocking anytime soon, I don’t have to worry about finding out. And, for those of you who knew me as that seriously boy-crazy girl in high school, this swing in attitude is probably a bit of a surprise. But, you see, I caught a few. Sort of like the mumps. Or chicken pox.

Just saying…

All kidding aside, I wish everyone–whether in a relationship, hopefully looking, or happily not–a very Happy Valentine’s Day. And may the armchair matchmakers find someone else to manipulate…I got goatie kisses from Chester the Nigerian Dwarf last night; you’re just jealous. Yes, I’m being nonsensical. And, yes, I know this may be inappropriate for this particular holiday but “we’re B-A-A-C-K!”

May God bless you & keep you!

Leave a Reply

